Skip to main content

Flights

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Spanish
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour
Flight Time:
2 hours
Airport Code:
ALC
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Summer Sun / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Head to the south east coast of Spain with a flight from London to Alicante. As well as being priced competitively flights from Stansted to Alicante are nice and short, taking around two and three quarter hours to jet you away to the sunny welcome of the Mediterranean. Alicante Airport acts as the gateway to the Costa Blanca area, in addition to the city itself. Fly Stansted to Alicante and head on to somewhere

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Alicante

Alicante
Sunday, October 8, 2017 -
returning on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
from£45
Alicante
Sunday, October 8, 2017 -
returning on Friday, October 13, 2017
from£45
Alicante
Sunday, October 1, 2017 -
returning on Friday, October 13, 2017
from£45
Alicante
Thursday, October 12, 2017 -
returning on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
from£58
Alicante
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
returning on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
from£58
Alicante
Monday, October 2, 2017 -
returning on Friday, October 13, 2017
from£58
Alicante
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
returning on Friday, October 13, 2017
from£58
Alicante
Sunday, October 15, 2017 -
returning on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
from£58
Alicante
Sunday, September 10, 2017 -
returning on Thursday, September 21, 2017
from£71
Alicante
Thursday, November 30, 2017 -
returning on Thursday, December 14, 2017
from£73
Alicante
Thursday, November 30, 2017 -
returning on Thursday, December 7, 2017
from£73
Alicante
Thursday, November 30, 2017 -
returning on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
from£73
Alicante
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 -
returning on Friday, July 14, 2017
from£78
Alicante
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 -
returning on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
from£78
Alicante
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 -
returning on Tuesday, July 11, 2017
from£80
Flights from Stansted to Alicante take around two and three quarter hours. Services tend to depart early in the morning or early evening, with similar flight times available for the return journey. Due to the popularity of the route there should be little need for taking a connecting flight, maximising your time on the Costa Blanca. Alicante Airport is located in the municipality of Elche, and lies around six miles away from Alicante itself. The only means of completing your onward journey is by road, as there are no rail services from the airport. There are buses that run every 40 minutes between the airport and Alicante’s centre from 6.30am to 11.10pm, with a number of stops made along the way. Buses also run to Benidorm and Murcia, making much fewer stops. There are taxi ranks at both terminals of Alicante Airport, found outside the arrivals halls. The trip into the centre of Alicante should take around 15 minutes and cost less than 15 pounds. For those making a longer onward journey it could make better sense to organise a transfer through your hotel or resort. This can be arranged and paid for in advance, and provides the convenience and comfort of being greeted at arrivals and having a vehicle waiting for your outside. If you'd prefer the freedom of a car rental, companies such as Avis, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt can be found in the arrivals hall of both terminals after you have cleared passport control. The N-338 is an airport access road that connects Alicante Airport to the A-7, A-79, N-340 and N-332.