Skip to main content

Athens Flights

Book a flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Greek
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +2 hours
Flight Time:
3 hours 50 mins
Airport Code:
ATH
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Compare flights from Stansted to Athens and prepare to visit one of the world’s great cities. Steeped in ancient history yet buzzing with contemporary activity, a journey time of three hours 40 minutes can see you directly fly from London to Athens. The city centre is well-served by public transport links, including an express bus that takes between 45 minutes and an hour to reach the city’s main bus station. The

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Athens

Athens
Tue 09 May 2017 -
returning on Sat 13 May 2017
from£69
Ryanair
Athens
Mon 08 May 2017 -
returning on Fri 12 May 2017
from£69
Ryanair
Athens
Sun 07 May 2017 -
returning on Thu 11 May 2017
from£69
Ryanair
Athens
Sat 11 March 2017 -
returning on Sat 18 March 2017
from£73
Ryanair
Athens
Thu 11 May 2017 -
returning on Mon 15 May 2017
from£73
Ryanair
Athens
Sun 12 March 2017 -
returning on Sun 19 March 2017
from£75
Ryanair
Athens
Fri 10 March 2017 -
returning on Tue 21 March 2017
from£78
Ryanair
Athens
Wed 08 March 2017 -
returning on Sun 19 March 2017
from£81
Ryanair
Athens
Mon 06 March 2017 -
returning on Fri 17 March 2017
from£84
Ryanair
Athens
Tue 07 March 2017 -
returning on Sat 18 March 2017
from£85
Ryanair
Athens
Tue 14 March 2017 -
returning on Tue 21 March 2017
from£85
Ryanair
Athens
Mon 13 March 2017 -
returning on Mon 20 March 2017
from£85
Ryanair
Athens
Thu 09 March 2017 -
returning on Mon 20 March 2017
from£85
Ryanair
Athens
Wed 10 May 2017 -
returning on Sun 14 May 2017
from£96
Ryanair
Direct flights from Stansted to Athens take around three hours and 40 minutes, with services usually most readily available in the morning or early in the evening. The later flights will arrive in Athens at midnight, which may not be ideal for most travellers, especially considering the public transport options once you land. There is generally quite good availability for those looking to fly from London to Athens, so there should be little need to take a connecting service. If absolutely necessary, a Turkish city such as Istanbul is the most likely destination for a stopover. Athens International Airport is located around 12 miles east of the city centre, which is easily reached with public transport. The airport’s rail station lies adjacent to the terminal building, offering train and metro services into the city. Take Metro Line 3 to head into central Athens, with a 40 minute journey time to Syntagma station. Trains depart every half hour between 6.30am and 11.30pm seven days a week, with tickets available from machines at the station or the ticket office. The suburban rail system connects the airport to Larissis station, the port of Piraeus and Kiato. There are also four bus lines that serve the city centre and greater area, the X93, X95, X96 and X97. Those preferring not to take public transport can take a taxi from the rank found at exit 3 of the arrivals level, at a cost of around 35 euros. Alternatively, those wishing to hire their own vehicle can do so from car rental firms Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Hertz or Sixt; which are all located at the arrivals level of the main terminal building.