Skip to main content

Barcelona Flights

Book a flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Spanish
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour
Flight Time:
2 hours 30 mins
Airport Code:
BCN
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
A city blessed with so much, take a look at flights from London to Barcelona and visit one of Europe’s most beautiful cities. Stansted to Barcelona flights will see you land in Catalonia in just two and a half hours, while the frequency and popularity of the route means prices are very competitive. Once you arrive at the airport you will be less than nine miles away from the city centre, which means that taking a

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Barcelona

Barcelona
Sun 05 March 2017 -
returning on Thu 09 March 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Sun 19 March 2017 -
returning on Fri 24 March 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Sat 18 March 2017 -
returning on Tue 21 March 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Tue 21 March 2017 -
returning on Fri 24 March 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Sat 18 February 2017 -
returning on Tue 21 February 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Wed 22 March 2017 -
returning on Mon 27 March 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Sat 04 March 2017 -
returning on Wed 08 March 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Mon 06 March 2017 -
returning on Fri 10 March 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Wed 08 February 2017 -
returning on Sat 11 February 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Sat 25 March 2017 -
returning on Thu 30 March 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Thu 09 March 2017 -
returning on Sun 12 March 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Mon 20 March 2017 -
returning on Sat 25 March 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Wed 08 March 2017 -
returning on Sat 11 March 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Tue 07 February 2017 -
returning on Fri 10 February 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Thu 23 March 2017 -
returning on Tue 28 March 2017
from£52
Ryanair
Flights from Stansted to Barcelona have a duration of two and a quarter hours, while the return journey will take two and a half hours. There are plenty of direct services spread right through the day, so you should be able to select the most suitable departure time for your needs. Should you be really stuck for a direct service then German cities such as Cologne, Hanover and Stuttgart may be used for a connection. Barcelona may be most appealing during the warm summer months, but with average temperatures never dropping below 10°C, the city makes a good destination for a brief escape of the biting British winter, with plenty of sights and culture to keep you busy. The airport is under nine miles away from the centre of Barcelona. Trains run every 30 minutes from 6am to 11pm, with tickets purchased at the station which lies just a few minutes walk away from any terminal. Head towards the city and get off at Barcelona Sants, Passeig de Gracia or Clot in order to change to the metro system that may be required to complete your journey. The metro is not directly linked to the airport, so must be reached either by train or bus if using public transport. Buses run right into the city centre, with the Aerobus service taking passengers from the airport all the way through to Plaça de Catalunya. The A1 departs from Terminal 1, while the A2 serves Terminal 2B and 2C, with tickets costing around six euros. There are taxi ranks in front of both Terminals 1 and 2, with a fare to Plaça de Catalunya costing around 20 euros. Car rental firms also operate from both terminals, at Terminal 1 Avis, Europcar, Hertz, National Atesa and Sixt are located after passing through baggage claim.