Skip to main content

Flights

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Spanish
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour
Flight Time:
3 hours 10 mins
Airport Code:
BIO
Holiday Type:
City Break / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
The attractive capital of the Basque Country, flights from Stansted to Bilbao open up the Iberian Peninsula’s northern coast. Nestled between a range of scenic mountains, you can fly directly to Bilbao from Stansted in under two hours, with a generally good availability negating the need to take a connecting service. Once you touch down, travelling by bus is the only means of public transport that can be used to

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Bilbao

Bilbao
Monday, January 8, 2018 -
returning on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
from£66
Bilbao
Thursday, November 30, 2017 -
returning on Monday, December 11, 2017
from£80
Bilbao
Thursday, November 30, 2017 -
returning on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
from£80
Bilbao
Thursday, December 14, 2017 -
returning on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
from£80
Bilbao
Thursday, December 14, 2017 -
returning on Saturday, December 23, 2017
from£80
Bilbao
Thursday, November 30, 2017 -
returning on Friday, December 8, 2017
from£80
Bilbao
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 -
returning on Saturday, January 27, 2018
from£82
Bilbao
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 -
returning on Sunday, November 19, 2017
from£98
Bilbao
Thursday, November 16, 2017 -
returning on Monday, November 20, 2017
from£112
Bilbao
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 -
returning on Saturday, January 20, 2018
from£113
Bilbao
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 -
returning on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
from£113
Bilbao
Sunday, January 14, 2018 -
returning on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
from£114
Bilbao
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 -
returning on Saturday, December 16, 2017
from£116
Bilbao
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 -
returning on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
from£116
Bilbao
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 -
returning on Thursday, December 21, 2017
from£116
Flights from Stansted to Bilbao take just under two hours, and there’s generally a strong availability of direct services throughout the year. There are direct Stansted to Bilbao flights most days through the winter months, and every day during the peak summer season. Fares also remain relatively inexpensive, even during the busier months. Most departures on the outward leg of the journey tend to take off either just after 7am or early in the evening, although there are services that depart around midday. If you book early enough, you should be able to tailor your return flight to the UK, for either mid-morning or late evening; with some flights also departing in the afternoon. Bilbao Airport is located just over five miles north of the city centre, which can be reached by public bus. Bizkaibus Line A3247 connects the airport to the Bilbao Termibus, running every 30 minutes between 6.15am and 11.15pm, with a final departure at midnight. Tickets cost 1.45 euros for a single journey, while there are also bus services that run to Zarautz, San Sebastian, Arrasate, Bergara, and Eibar. Official taxi services are provided by the Federación Margen Derecha del Taxi, which can be found outside the arrivals area. A ride to the centre of Bilbao should cost between 21 and 26 euros, with prices slightly higher after 10pm, at weekends and on public holidays. Those in need of their own vehicle have a selection of car hire firms to choose from, which can be found in the airport’s parking area. Options include Avis, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt.