Skip to main content

Bordeaux Flights

Book a flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
French
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour
Flight Time:
45 mins
Airport Code:
BOD
Holiday Type:
Sightseeing / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Compare flights from Stansted to Bordeaux and start planning a trip to this beautiful city on the Garonne. Notable for its wine and architecture, you can fly from Stansted to Bordeaux in just an hour and three quarters with a direct service. It’s easy to reach the city centre by public transport, with shuttle buses running from the morning until late, every day of the year. Public buses also serve the route

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Bordeaux

Bordeaux
Thu 05 January 2017 -
returning on Wed 11 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Fri 06 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 12 January 2017
from£39
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Thu 09 March 2017 -
returning on Mon 13 March 2017
from£47
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Mon 13 March 2017 -
returning on Fri 17 March 2017
from£51
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Wed 15 March 2017 -
returning on Sun 19 March 2017
from£51
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Sun 12 March 2017 -
returning on Thu 16 March 2017
from£59
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Thu 15 December 2016 -
returning on Thu 22 December 2016
from£63
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Mon 06 February 2017 -
returning on Thu 16 February 2017
from£74
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Fri 16 December 2016 -
returning on Fri 23 December 2016
from£88
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Thu 09 February 2017 -
returning on Sun 19 February 2017
from£102
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Fri 10 February 2017 -
returning on Mon 20 February 2017
from£103
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Sun 05 February 2017 -
returning on Wed 15 February 2017
from£105
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Thu 29 December 2016 -
returning on Thu 05 January 2017
from£114
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Mon 02 January 2017 -
returning on Sun 08 January 2017
from£121
Ryanair
Bordeaux
Fri 30 December 2016 -
returning on Fri 06 January 2017
from£126
Ryanair
Direct flights from Stansted to Bordeaux take an hour and 45 minutes, and provided you’re flexible by the odd day, can be extremely inexpensive throughout the year. There are generally only direct services on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, so provided you can travel on these days, there are excellent prices to be found with Stansted to Bordeaux flights. Services on Mondays tend to depart in the afternoon, on Wednesdays around midday and in the evening on Fridays, with the return leg departing approximately three hours after the outbound leg. Bordeaux Airport is found just under 8 miles west of the city centre, which can be easily reached with public transportation. The Navette Shuttle service is a direct bus connection between the airport and Bordeaux’s train station, a journey that takes 30 minutes. The service is available every day, all year round, from 8am to 11pm in the direction of the train station. A one-way ticket costs around 7 euros and a return, 12 euros. The airport is also served by the Lianes 1+ bus line, which runs to the Saint-Jean train station, via a number of stops. This line can be used to reach destinations such as Parc Kennedy, Mérignac Soleil, Mérignac Centre, Barrière Judaïque, Gambetta, Palais de Justice, and Victoire. Tickets can be purchased from a machine in the forecourt of Hall B, near the bus stop for Lianes 1+, with cash or card. Car hire firms are stationed in the connecting wing between Terminals A and B, with companies such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Firefly, Hertz, Interrent and Sixt all represented. There are also a number of taxi companies recommended by Bordeaux Airport, including Aero Taxi, Alliance Taxi Bordeaux and Allo Bordeaux Taxi, while carpooling is also encouraged.