Skip to main content

Flights

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
German
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour
Flight Time:
1 hour 15 mins
Airport Code:
DTM
Holiday Type:
City Break / Sightseeing

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Compare flights from Stansted to Dortmund and start planning a visit to this thriving city in the west of Germany. The municipality’s industrial background is twinned with a renowned retention of natural space, and you can fly from London to Dortmund in just an hour and 20 minutes. There are a number of options for completing your onward journey, with perhaps the most convenient being a direct express bus

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Dortmund

Dortmund
Thursday, October 5, 2017 -
returning on Sunday, October 15, 2017
from£122
Dortmund
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 -
returning on Friday, December 1, 2017
from£163
Dortmund
Thursday, October 26, 2017 -
returning on Tuesday, October 31, 2017
from£168
Dortmund
Thursday, October 26, 2017 -
returning on Wednesday, November 1, 2017
from£168
Dortmund
Thursday, October 26, 2017 -
returning on Saturday, November 4, 2017
from£169
Dortmund
Friday, January 12, 2018 -
returning on Sunday, January 21, 2018
from£169
Dortmund
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 -
returning on Monday, February 12, 2018
from£169
Dortmund
Sunday, January 28, 2018 -
returning on Thursday, February 8, 2018
from£169
Dortmund
Sunday, January 28, 2018 -
returning on Thursday, February 1, 2018
from£169
Dortmund
Monday, October 30, 2017 -
returning on Monday, November 13, 2017
from£169
Dortmund
Monday, October 30, 2017 -
returning on Thursday, November 2, 2017
from£169
Dortmund
Monday, January 29, 2018 -
returning on Monday, February 12, 2018
from£169
Dortmund
Thursday, November 9, 2017 -
returning on Monday, November 13, 2017
from£169
Dortmund
Monday, November 6, 2017 -
returning on Monday, November 13, 2017
from£169
Dortmund
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 -
returning on Friday, November 3, 2017
from£169
Head to the west of Germany and prepare to visit a thriving city as you select flights from Stansted to Dortmund. The trip is nothing if not a brief hop, with direct services taking only an hour and 20 minutes when you fly Stansted to Dortmund. There are plenty of direct flights serving the route from London to Dortmund, so taking a connecting service shouldn’t be necessary. Flights tend to depart early in the afternoon, which translates to a mid-afternoon arrival with the one hour time difference. Dortmund Airport lies around six miles east of the city centre, with a range of options for continuing your travel. There is a regional train station nearby, which can be reached with the AirportShuttle bus service in six minutes, costing 3 euros. The train makes a number of stops along line 59 before arriving at Dortmund’s Central Station. Perhaps the easiest way to get to the city centre is with the AirportExpress shuttle, a direct bus service that takes around 25 minutes to reach the Central Station, costing fewer than 9 euros. Public buses also serve the airport, with the 440 route taking passengers to west Dortmund, and the C41 to Unna station. Taxis are located on the arrivals level next to the east exit, with a fare to the Central Station costing in the region of 30 euros. Airport Taxi Dortmund is the official airport company, and it’s possible to pay for a journey on card. Those looking to hire their own car will find a selection of rental companies on the arrivals level that includes Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt and Thrifty. Vehicles are picked up from and returned to the neighbouring P1 car park on level 0.