Skip to main content

Edinburgh Flights

Book a flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
Pound Sterling
Time Zone:
GMT
Flight Time:
1 hour 10 mins
Airport Code:
EDI
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Take a trip from London to Edinburgh and pay a visit to Scotland’s capital, a beautiful city to spend some time in at any time of year. Compare the below Stansted to Edinburgh deals and find the right flight for you. Flights from London to Edinburgh offer plenty of benefits, including two of the most important - cost and speed. Flights from Stansted to Edinburgh are cheap and take just an hour and twenty

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Edinburgh

Edinburgh Airport
Mon 12 December 2016 -
returning on Wed 14 December 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Thu 08 December 2016 -
returning on Tue 13 December 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Mon 31 October 2016 -
returning on Thu 03 November 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Wed 12 October 2016 -
returning on Tue 18 October 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Thu 12 January 2017 -
returning on Wed 25 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Wed 11 January 2017 -
returning on Tue 24 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Tue 11 October 2016 -
returning on Tue 18 October 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Mon 05 December 2016 -
returning on Wed 07 December 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Wed 23 November 2016 -
returning on Wed 30 November 2016
from£30
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Thu 24 November 2016 -
returning on Thu 01 December 2016
from£30
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Mon 07 November 2016 -
returning on Thu 10 November 2016
from£30
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Tue 17 January 2017 -
returning on Mon 30 January 2017
from£30
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Wed 19 October 2016 -
returning on Wed 26 October 2016
from£30
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Tue 29 November 2016 -
returning on Tue 06 December 2016
from£30
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Thu 06 October 2016 -
returning on Thu 13 October 2016
from£30
Ryanair
Flights from Stansted to Edinburgh take just an hour and twenty minutes. The cheapest flights leave London in the morning with the option to tailor you return from the Scottish capital. The low cost of flights however means that paying only a little more opens up the rest of the day for your outward journey. Edinburgh makes for a great place to visit any time of year, with the city’s streets full of life all year round - the festive period and New Year celebrations are renowned. Fly Stansted to Edinburgh and land just under six miles west of the city centre. Edinburgh Airport is well-served by ground transportation for your onward journey, with trams, buses, taxis and car hire firms among the options. A tram line originates at the airport and heads into the city centre stopping at stations such as Edinburgh Park, Murrayfield Stadium and Princes Street before terminating at York Place. Ticket machines are found at the airport station, with trams departing every 8-12 minutes on a route that takes around 35 minutes to reach its final destination. Buses to Edinburgh and other local destinations can be caught on the forecourt outside the terminal building, with the Airlink 100 service departing every 10 minutes from stop D, taking around 30 minutes to reach Waverley Bridge. The night bus N22 runs to the city centre every half hour between 12.47am and 4.17am seven nights a week. Private hire vehicles can be pre-booked with Edinburgh City Private Hire, while City Cabs provide taxis that are able to seat up to six people with no need for bookings. Rental companies Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Thrifty are among the options for hiring your own vehicle from Edinburgh Airport’s consolidated car hire centre.