Skip to main content

Faro Flights

Book a flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Portugese
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT
Flight Time:
3 hours
Airport Code:
FAO
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
The capital of Portugal’s Algarve region is an attractive spot to visit, so compare flights from Stansted to Faro and start planning your trip. Found on the country’s south coast, you can fly from London to Faro in just under three hours with a direct service. Faro’s airport is not far from the city’s centre, meaning journeys by road are quick and generally cheap. Taxis should be inexpensive depending on your

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Faro

Faro
Wed 18 January 2017 -
returning on Wed 25 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Faro
Wed 04 January 2017 -
returning on Tue 24 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Faro
Fri 20 January 2017 -
returning on Fri 27 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Faro
Mon 09 January 2017 -
returning on Mon 16 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Faro
Thu 12 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 19 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Faro
Thu 05 January 2017 -
returning on Wed 18 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Faro
Fri 06 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 19 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Faro
Sun 08 January 2017 -
returning on Sat 21 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Faro
Wed 11 January 2017 -
returning on Sat 21 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Faro
Sat 14 January 2017 -
returning on Sat 21 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Faro
Thu 26 January 2017 -
returning on Tue 31 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Faro
Mon 16 January 2017 -
returning on Sat 04 February 2017
from£35
Ryanair
Faro
Sat 28 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 02 February 2017
from£35
Ryanair
Faro
Sun 29 January 2017 -
returning on Fri 03 February 2017
from£35
Ryanair
Faro
Thu 19 January 2017 -
returning on Tue 07 February 2017
from£35
Ryanair
Direct flights from Stansted to Faro take just under three hours, and due to the strong availability of flights there should be no need to take a connecting service. Flights tend to depart early in the morning or in the evening, with return services available late-morning or in the afternoon. Faro enjoys a welcoming climate, meaning it’s ideal for visiting all year round. The summer months push towards an average of 25ºC, which only drops to 12ºC in the winter, while rain is very rare during the hottest time of year. The airport lies just a couple of miles west of Faro, which is the capital of Portugal’s Algarve region. There’s just one bus line that links the airport to Faro’s city centre, which takes around 20 minutes to complete the journey. The service runs from 5am to 11pm every day, with tickets costing fewer than two euros. Taxis are available 24 hours a day from the taxi rank outside the main terminal building, with a ride into Faro costing around 10 euros. Hiring a vehicle is very popular among travellers to the Algarve region, due to the freedom afforded to those looking to explore the local area. There are a number of car rental firms based at the airport, including Avis, Europcar, Goldcar, Guerin and Hertz. These are all located just outside the terminal building; open until midnight seven days a week.