Skip to main content

Frankfurt Flights

Book a flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
German
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour
Flight Time:
1 hour 27 mins
Airport Code:
FRA
Holiday Type:
City Break
Flight Schedule:
Winter Only Destination

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Compare flights from London to Frankfurt and visit this vibrant central German city that charismatically adorns itself on the banks of the Main River. Stansted to Frankfurt flights take less an hour and a half, and prices low so make sure you find a good deal. Frankfurt Airport is conveniently located around seven miles from the city centre, so a shuttle, taxi or bus shouldn't take too long. The airport also has

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Frankfurt

Frankfurt
Sun 16 October 2016 -
returning on Mon 31 October 2016
from£276
Austrian Airlines
Frankfurt
Mon 24 October 2016 -
returning on Thu 03 November 2016
from£281
Austrian Airlines
Frankfurt
Sun 23 October 2016 -
returning on Wed 02 November 2016
from£281
Austrian Airlines
Frankfurt
Thu 06 October 2016 -
returning on Sun 09 October 2016
from£281
Austrian Airlines
Frankfurt
Fri 21 October 2016 -
returning on Mon 31 October 2016
from£289
Austrian Airlines
Frankfurt
Mon 19 December 2016 -
returning on Thu 22 December 2016
from£294
Frankfurt
Mon 07 November 2016 -
returning on Sun 13 November 2016
from£295
Frankfurt
Mon 10 October 2016 -
returning on Tue 25 October 2016
from£296
Austrian Airlines
Frankfurt
Sat 15 October 2016 -
returning on Sun 30 October 2016
from£299
Austrian Airlines
Frankfurt
Mon 02 January 2017 -
returning on Sun 08 January 2017
from£306
Frankfurt
Sat 22 October 2016 -
returning on Tue 01 November 2016
from£311
Austrian Airlines
Frankfurt
Wed 12 October 2016 -
returning on Thu 27 October 2016
from£325
Austrian Airlines
Frankfurt
Thu 13 October 2016 -
returning on Fri 28 October 2016
from£328
Austrian Airlines
Frankfurt
Tue 11 October 2016 -
returning on Wed 26 October 2016
from£328
Austrian Airlines
Frankfurt
Tue 18 October 2016 -
returning on Fri 28 October 2016
from£328
Austrian Airlines
Flights from Stansted to Frankfurt are over in a flash, with a duration of less than an hour and a half. There are plenty of direct services throughout the day, but should you need to take a connecting flight then you will be likely to stopover in Gothenburg or Stockholm. Morning flights are usually more prevalent, but flights can be found in the evening or even later at night. Frankfurt Airport is the third busiest in Europe thanks to the city’s status as one of the world’s major financial hubs. As such the city centre is well-served by ground transportation links, which lies just under eight miles northeast of the airport. There are two train stations at Frankfurt Airport, one of which caters for passengers travelling to areas in the local vicinity, while the other puts on services to destinations further afield, including to international cities. Information and tickets for local services can be obtained from the RMV Mobility Centre or DB Travel Centre in Terminal 1, B Concourse, Level 0. There are a number of bus services that run to a variety of locations around Frankfurt from Terminal 1. The number 61 to the Frankfurt South train station, 62 to Schwanheim and AIRliner to Darmstadt also depart from the bus stop at hall E, exit 8 of Terminal 2. A number of Frankfurt hotels run shuttle services to the airport, stopping in front of both terminals, while there is also a taxi rank. Journeys to the city centre ought to take 20-30 minutes. Car hire firms such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt are located in the arrivals area of Terminals 1 and 2.