Skip to main content

Glasgow Flights

Book a flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
Pound Sterling
Time Zone:
GMT
Flight Time:
1 hour 5 mins
Airport Code:
GLA
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
A city steeped in culture and history, compare flights from Stansted to Glasgow and prepare to visit Scotland’s largest city. Residing on the banks of the River Clyde, you can fly from London to Glasgow in just an hour and a quarter. The airport lies approximately eight miles outside the city, with a shuttle bus representing the most convenient manner of completing your journey. A short distance from the airport

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Glasgow

Glasgow
Wed 04 January 2017 -
returning on Sun 08 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Thu 05 January 2017 -
returning on Tue 10 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Mon 02 January 2017 -
returning on Fri 06 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Tue 03 January 2017 -
returning on Sat 07 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Wed 18 January 2017 -
returning on Mon 23 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Fri 13 January 2017 -
returning on Wed 18 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Mon 09 January 2017 -
returning on Fri 13 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Thu 12 January 2017 -
returning on Tue 17 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Wed 11 January 2017 -
returning on Mon 16 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Sun 08 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 12 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Tue 10 January 2017 -
returning on Sun 15 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Fri 06 January 2017 -
returning on Wed 11 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Sat 14 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 19 January 2017
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Sun 15 January 2017 -
returning on Fri 20 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Glasgow
Mon 16 January 2017 -
returning on Sat 21 January 2017
from£31
Ryanair
Flights from Stansted to Glasgow are a breath of fresh air compared to what can be a long slog by road or rail, only taking around an hour and a quarter. Services operate right through the day from the morning until late evening, meaning you can tailor your journey to suit your needs. Thanks to the strong availability that’s usually present, there should be little need to take a connecting flight. It should also be possible to find incredibly cheap flights for your preferred dates of travel. Glasgow Airport lies around eight miles from the city centre, and is well-served by public transport. Travelling by bus is very simple, with the Glasgow Shuttle representing the easiest way to reach the city centre. Regular services depart up to every 10 minutes, and are direct 24 hours a day, 364 days a year. Tickets are inexpensive and can be purchased directly from the driver, with cash, credit and debit card all accepted. The nearest rail station to the airport is Paisley Gilmour Street, which can be reached via a short taxi journey or the McGill’s 757 bus service. The First 500 Glasgow Shuttle bus service links the airport to Buchanan Street Bus Station, stopping at the Queen Street and Central Train Station en route. Taxis operate from outside the main terminal building 24 hours a day, while car rental firms such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Thrifty all operate from the airport. Alternatively, it’s possible to walk or cycle thanks to a local footpath network and the National Cycle Network that both link the city centre to the airport.