Skip to main content

Istanbul Flights

Book a flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Turkish
Currency:
New Turkish Lira
Time Zone:
GMT +2 hours
Flight Time:
4 hours 10 mins
Airport Code:
IST
Holiday Type:
City Break / Sightseeing / Summer Sun / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Compare flights from Stansted to Istanbul and begin exploring the gateway between Europe and Asia. Istanbul is a celebrated ancient city awash with history that’s begging to be discovered, and you can fly from London to Istanbul in three hours 40 minutes, although the return flight will take a little longer. Reaching the city centre is easy with public transport, and the metro rail system is perhaps the most

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Istanbul

Istanbul
Tue 08 November 2016 -
returning on Wed 16 November 2016
from£80
Istanbul
Mon 07 November 2016 -
returning on Tue 15 November 2016
from£80
Istanbul
Wed 07 December 2016 -
returning on Tue 20 December 2016
from£80
Istanbul
Tue 06 December 2016 -
returning on Mon 19 December 2016
from£80
Istanbul
Sun 04 December 2016 -
returning on Sat 17 December 2016
from£80
Istanbul
Sun 13 November 2016 -
returning on Mon 21 November 2016
from£99
Istanbul
Sat 12 November 2016 -
returning on Sun 20 November 2016
from£99
Istanbul
Fri 11 November 2016 -
returning on Sat 19 November 2016
from£99
Istanbul
Thu 10 November 2016 -
returning on Fri 18 November 2016
from£99
Istanbul
Thu 08 December 2016 -
returning on Wed 21 December 2016
from£99
Istanbul
Mon 05 December 2016 -
returning on Sun 18 December 2016
from£99
Istanbul
Wed 09 November 2016 -
returning on Thu 17 November 2016
from£119
Istanbul
Fri 09 December 2016 -
returning on Thu 22 December 2016
from£138
Istanbul
Tue 13 December 2016 -
returning on Fri 23 December 2016
from£158
Istanbul
Wed 14 December 2016 -
returning on Sat 24 December 2016
from£158
Direct flights from Stansted to Istanbul take three hours 40 minutes, with the return journey taking four hours 20 minutes. Outbound flights tend to be most prevalent early in the afternoon, although there are services that depart around midnight, resulting in an arrival time of 5.30am due to the time difference. There should be decent availability when you book in advance, although there are connecting flights from London to Istanbul if necessary. Stopovers are likely to be in a city such as Cologne, and can involve a wait of around eight hours. When you fly from Stansted to Istanbul you should land at Sabiha Gökçen International Airport. Istanbul has another major international airport, Atatürk Airport, so be sure to double-check which one you’ll be arriving at. Sabiha Gökçen International Airport lies 22 miles southeast of Istanbul’s centre, which is easily reached with public transport. The Havatas Shuttle runs from the airport to Kadıköy and Taksim, with regular departure times between 3.30am and 1am. Tickets are inexpensive and can be purchased from the terminal building. The Kadıköy Kartal metro line takes just over half an hour to Kadıköy from Kartal station, which can be reached with the KM22 bus. The Istanbul Metro will take you right into the heart of the city. Alternatively, those wishing to travel into the city by boat can make their way to the Pendik Sea Bus Port by bus, which is just over eight miles away from the airport. Taxis are available from the airport around the clock, while car hire companies such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt all operate from the arrivals level of the terminal building.