Skip to main content

Flights

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Spanish
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour
Flight Time:
3 hours 10 mins
Airport Code:
AGP
Holiday Type:
City Break / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Jet into the Costa del Sol with a flight from Stansted to Malaga. Whether you're after the peak heat of summer or some warm winter weather, just a three hour jaunt makes it ideal for a getaway at any time of the year. Malaga Airport services the Costa del Sol in addition to the city itself, so check out flights from Stansted to Malaga if you plan on heading to somewhere like Marbella. Book transfers or a car

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Malaga

Malaga
Monday, October 9, 2017 -
returning on Tuesday, October 17, 2017
from£43
Malaga
Monday, June 26, 2017 -
returning on Wednesday, July 5, 2017
from£45
Malaga
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 -
returning on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
from£57
Malaga
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 -
returning on Wednesday, July 5, 2017
from£57
Malaga
Monday, October 9, 2017 -
returning on Friday, October 13, 2017
from£66
Malaga
Monday, October 9, 2017 -
returning on Friday, October 20, 2017
from£66
Malaga
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
returning on Friday, October 20, 2017
from£67
Malaga
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
returning on Tuesday, October 24, 2017
from£67
Malaga
Sunday, October 1, 2017 -
returning on Friday, October 13, 2017
from£67
Malaga
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
returning on Friday, October 13, 2017
from£67
Malaga
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
returning on Friday, October 20, 2017
from£67
Malaga
Monday, June 19, 2017 -
returning on Thursday, June 29, 2017
from£67
Malaga
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 -
returning on Friday, October 13, 2017
from£67
Malaga
Monday, October 16, 2017 -
returning on Thursday, October 19, 2017
from£67
Malaga
Sunday, October 8, 2017 -
returning on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
from£67
The duration of flights from Stansted to Malaga is around three hours, and due to the popularity and low cost of the route there should be no need to consider a connecting flight. Evening and early morning flights are most prevalent, while it’s always a good idea to book early to avoid disappointment when it comes to your preferred departure time. The wider Costa del Sol area is served by Malaga Airport, which lies under seven miles southwest of Malaga itself, while Torremolinos is three miles to the south. The temperate Andalusian climate sees the months of March to November average a minimum of 15°C, while things really heat up during the summer to help make the area hugely attractive for visitors. There is a transportation hub found outside the airport’s Terminal 3, while near the exit of the buildings arrivals hall you will find a public information and ticket sale point, where tickets can be purchased for both road and rail services. The bus station is found directly underneath the airport, with buses to Malaga’s centre departing every half hour from 6.30am to 11.30pm. Other areas of the Costa del Sol can also be reached by bus from the airport, including Marbella, Ronda and Estepona. Meanwhile there is a train line that links the city centre of Malaga to Fuengirola, and this can be caught from the airport every 20 minutes. Private transfers are popular among travellers for their convenience, as are car rentals. Firms such as Avis, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt operate from with the airport’s arrivals halls, while further companies can be found on Avenida Garcia Morato which runs parallel to the airport, reachable via a courtesy bus.