Skip to main content

Newcastle Flights

Book a flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
Pound Sterling
Time Zone:
GMT
Flight Time:
1 hour 10 mins
Airport Code:
NCL
Holiday Type:
City Break / Clubbing
A lively and passionate city found in the northeast of England, compare flights from Stansted to Newcastle and avoid long journeys by road and rail. What should be a brief hop north should only take around an hour and a quarter when you fly from London to Newcastle. The airport is well-served by ground transportation links, with the metro system providing the easiest way to reach the city centre. The metro is

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Newcastle

Glasgow
Wed 02 November 2016 -
returning on Sat 05 November 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Mon 12 December 2016 -
returning on Wed 14 December 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Mon 31 October 2016 -
returning on Thu 03 November 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Thu 08 December 2016 -
returning on Mon 12 December 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Tue 25 October 2016 -
returning on Tue 01 November 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Mon 07 November 2016 -
returning on Wed 16 November 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Tue 11 October 2016 -
returning on Thu 13 October 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Sat 05 November 2016 -
returning on Tue 08 November 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Thu 08 December 2016 -
returning on Tue 20 December 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Mon 17 October 2016 -
returning on Fri 21 October 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Mon 10 October 2016 -
returning on Wed 12 October 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Mon 03 October 2016 -
returning on Wed 05 October 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Edinburgh Airport
Tue 04 October 2016 -
returning on Thu 06 October 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Thu 10 November 2016 -
returning on Tue 15 November 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Glasgow
Sun 30 October 2016 -
returning on Wed 02 November 2016
from£24
Ryanair
Cut down on travel times from the capital to the northeast of England, and fly from Stansted to Newcastle in just an hour and a quarter. Due to the brevity of flights from London to Newcastle there should be no need to take a connecting service, with flights usually available from morning until late in the afternoon. Newcastle’s airport lies almost six miles from the centre of the city, and is well-served by public transport. One of the easiest ways to reach the city centre is by using the Metro system, whilst links the airport with numerous stations across Newcastle, Gateshead, Sunderland, North Tyneside and South Tyneside. The journey to Newcastle’s centre takes around 25 minutes, with trains departing every 12 minutes from early in the morning until just before midnight every day. The Metro serves Newcastle Central Station, which is linked to the North East rail network. There are a number of bus routes that provide access to different parts of Newcastle, including the X77, X78 and X79 services, which run between Eldon Square and Ponteland. The number 353 bus serves Kingston Park, Killingworth and Freeman Hospital, while the 74 serves locations such as Hexham, Oakwood, Stamfordham and Cowgate. Airport Taxis provide the airport’s official taxi service, and they are the only organisation that is allowed to pick up and drop off directly outside the terminal building. Professional Chauffeur Services are the airport’s preferred chauffeurs, while those looking to hire their own vehicle can choose between rental firms Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz and Interrent; all of which have desks on the ground floor opposite domestic arrivals. Alternatively, those feeling fit and fresh may wish to take advantage of the free bicycle parking facilities opposite international arrivals, with the area’s variety of cycle routes connected to the airport.