Skip to main content

Prague Flights

Book a flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Czech
Currency:
Czech Koruna
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour
Flight Time:
2 hours 15 mins
Airport Code:
PRG
Holiday Type:
City Break / Sightseeing

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Compare flights from Stansted to Prague and prepare to visit a city that’s brimming with culture. The ‘City of a Hundred Spires’ is an attractive proposition thanks to the stunning architecture found in the Old Town, and you can directly fly from London to Prague in under two hours. Perhaps the easiest way to reach the city centre from Prague’s airport is with the express bus service that runs between the two.

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Prague

Prague
Wed 02 November 2016 -
returning on Sat 05 November 2016
from£44
Ryanair
Prague
Sun 08 January 2017 -
returning on Tue 10 January 2017
from£44
Ryanair
Prague
Sat 07 January 2017 -
returning on Tue 10 January 2017
from£44
Ryanair
Prague
Tue 10 January 2017 -
returning on Fri 13 January 2017
from£44
Ryanair
Prague
Mon 09 January 2017 -
returning on Wed 11 January 2017
from£44
Ryanair
Prague
Sun 22 January 2017 -
returning on Sat 28 January 2017
from£48
Ryanair
Prague
Wed 04 January 2017 -
returning on Fri 06 January 2017
from£48
Ryanair
Prague
Thu 03 November 2016 -
returning on Sat 05 November 2016
from£50
Ryanair
Prague
Thu 05 January 2017 -
returning on Sat 07 January 2017
from£53
Ryanair
Prague
Tue 01 November 2016 -
returning on Fri 04 November 2016
from£54
Ryanair
Prague
Wed 25 January 2017 -
returning on Tue 31 January 2017
from£56
Ryanair
Prague
Sun 15 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 19 January 2017
from£59
Ryanair
Prague
Mon 16 January 2017 -
returning on Fri 20 January 2017
from£59
Ryanair
Prague
Wed 11 January 2017 -
returning on Sat 14 January 2017
from£60
Ryanair
Prague
Thu 26 January 2017 -
returning on Wed 01 February 2017
from£63
Ryanair
Flights from Stansted to Prague take just under two hours, meaning you’ll be whisked to the ‘City of a Hundred Spires’ in no time. Book early enough and you’ll find services are plentiful and highly inexpensive, with no need to take a connecting flight. Thanks to an array of cultural attractions, Prague is a superb destination to visit all year round; although those with a severe dislike of the cold may want to avoid the chilly winter months. It’s possible to fly from London to Prague at a time of day convenient to you, with options running from early in the morning until the evening. Václav Havel Airport sits six miles west of Prague’s city centre, with bus services providing the only means of public transport to continue an onward journey. There are no train or metro services that run to central Prague. The Airport Express service is the most convenient option, taking around 35 minutes to reach the city’s Main Train Station, which is linked to Metro Line C. Buses depart every 30 minutes during the day, and stop at the Masarykovo Train Station en route, which connects to Metro Line B. Tickets can be purchased in advance online, or directly from the driver. There are a number of public bus services you can use to reach the city centre. Take the number 119 to final stop Nádraží Veleslavín, where it’s possible to transfer to Metro Line A, which takes 15 minutes to reach the city centre. Alternatively take the number 100 service to Zlíčín, and then connect to the city with Metro Line B. Fixed price or metre taxis are available from the airport, while those looking to hire their own vehicle can choose from rental firms including Avis, Budget, Europcar and Sixt.