Skip to main content

Rome Flights

Book a flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Italian
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour
Flight Time:
2 hours 45 mins
Airport Code:
CIA FCO
Holiday Type:
City Break / Sightseeing / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
One of the world’s most coveted and interesting cities, take a look at flights from London to Rome and delve into the Italian capital’s incredibly rich history. Just two and half hours from Stansted to Rome means it is perfect for a long weekend, while the low prices mean it is ideal for a visit of any length at any time of year. Once you make it to Rome you will be around 16 miles from the city centre at the

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Rome

Rome Ciampino
Sat 15 April 2017 -
returning on Tue 25 April 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Thu 20 April 2017 -
returning on Sun 30 April 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Sun 16 April 2017 -
returning on Wed 26 April 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Wed 22 March 2017 -
returning on Mon 03 April 2017
from£48
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Wed 29 March 2017 -
returning on Sat 01 April 2017
from£48
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Thu 30 March 2017 -
returning on Sun 02 April 2017
from£48
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Mon 27 February 2017 -
returning on Tue 14 March 2017
from£50
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Tue 14 March 2017 -
returning on Thu 16 March 2017
from£50
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Mon 27 March 2017 -
returning on Fri 31 March 2017
from£50
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Sun 26 March 2017 -
returning on Wed 29 March 2017
from£50
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Wed 01 March 2017 -
returning on Wed 08 March 2017
from£50
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Tue 28 March 2017 -
returning on Thu 30 March 2017
from£50
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Tue 28 February 2017 -
returning on Tue 07 March 2017
from£50
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Thu 23 March 2017 -
returning on Tue 04 April 2017
from£51
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Tue 21 March 2017 -
returning on Sun 02 April 2017
from£51
Ryanair
Fly Stansted to Rome in around two and a half hours to find yourself right in the heart of one of the world’s most historic cities. There are plenty of flights that operate from early in the morning until late in the evening, and the volume of services mean that it should be possible to find a well-priced direct flight. If a connection is necessary it will likely take place in a German city such as Cologne or Stuttgart. Ciampino and Leonardo da Vinci are Rome’s two airports. Ciampino lies 7.5 miles southeast of the city centre, while da Vinci is further away from the Italian capital with its coastal location just under 20 miles southwest. It will be likely that you will land at Ciampino when you fly Stansted to Rome, while it’s worth making sure both legs of your journey use the same airport. Ciampino has a rail station close by that can be reached by bus, and around two euros will see you on one of the frequent trains to the centre of Rome. Taxis are naturally more expensive, and it should cost around 30 euros to make the same trip, although it’s a good idea to discuss the price before departing. Car hire companies such as Avis, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt and Thrifty operate from this airport. Bus companies provide transport from Ciampino, with the inexpensive Cotral putting on services every 15 minutes towards a final destination that is the Anagnina bus and metro station. Catch the Metro Linea A from this station to make your way through the heart of Rome. Tickets can be purchased from machines at the station or from news stands around the city, while a travelcard will be useful if you are planning on exploring large parts of the city. Leonardo da Vinci is well linked to the city centre, with the Leonardo Express train heading to Rome’s main railway station Stazione Termini every 30 minutes from 6.30am to 11.30pm, costing around 11 euros. Avis, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt all provide car hire facilities, while the Cotral bus can be caught outside Terminal 2 arrivals.