Skip to main content

Split Flights

Book a flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Croatian
Currency:
Kuna
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour
Flight Time:
3 hours 35 mins
Airport Code:
SPU
Holiday Type:
Beach / Sightseeing / Summer Sun
Flight Schedule:
Summer Only Destination

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Boasting an enviable coastal setting, compare flights from Stansted to Split and prepare to visit a stunning city that also lies in the shadows of an imposing mountain range. This Croatian beauty sits on the country’s Dalmatian coast, and you can fly here in around two and a half hours from London with a direct service, although it may be necessary to take a connecting flight in a city such as Cologne. There are

Cheap Flights from Stansted to Split

Pula
Sun 07 May 2017 -
returning on Sun 14 May 2017
from£58
Ryanair
Dubrovnik
Sun 14 May 2017 -
returning on Fri 26 May 2017
from£67
easyJet
Split
Tue 02 May 2017 -
returning on Tue 16 May 2017
from£67
easyJet
Split
Thu 04 May 2017 -
returning on Thu 18 May 2017
from£71
easyJet
Pula
Sun 18 June 2017 -
returning on Wed 28 June 2017
from£90
Ryanair
Split
Thu 28 September 2017 -
returning on Tue 10 October 2017
from£94
easyJet
Split
Tue 13 June 2017 -
returning on Tue 20 June 2017
from£100
easyJet
Dubrovnik
Sat 06 May 2017 -
returning on Sat 13 May 2017
from£113
easyJet
Dubrovnik
Sat 13 May 2017 -
returning on Sat 20 May 2017
from£116
Jet2.com
Dubrovnik
Wed 20 September 2017 -
returning on Wed 04 October 2017
from£127
easyJet
Split
Tue 29 August 2017 -
returning on Tue 12 September 2017
from£135
easyJet
Dubrovnik
Wed 20 September 2017 -
returning on Fri 29 September 2017
from£141
easyJet
Pula
Wed 26 July 2017 -
returning on Wed 02 August 2017
from£143
Ryanair
Dubrovnik
Sat 16 September 2017 -
returning on Sat 30 September 2017
from£145
Jet2.com
Dubrovnik
Sat 10 June 2017 -
returning on Sat 17 June 2017
from£146
easyJet
Flights from Stansted to Split take approximately two and a half hours with a direct service, of which there is plenty of availability during the peak summer months. Direct Stansted to Split flights begin in May and continue until October, meaning you'll need to take a connecting service if you're looking to travel to this Croatian city outside of these months. If so, a stopover in a city such as Cologne or Stuttgart is likely, while services also fly via Vienna and Zagreb. During the peak season, direct flights are available on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays. Outbound flights tend to depart early in the morning, which leads to an arrival in Split at around 11am local time. The return leg can be expected to take off before midday. Split Airport lies around 15 miles by road from the city centre, on the western side of Kastela Bay. There are shuttle buses available from the airport that run to the centre of Split; put on by the Pleso Prijevoz company. The journey to Split’s main bus station takes half an hour and is inexpensive, costing 30 Croatian Kuna. There is a public bus stop located close to the airport, which is served by lines 37 and 38. They can be used to reach Split, Trogir and Kastel Stari. Taxis are available from the airport whenever there are scheduled flights. It’s also possible to take a ferry or taxi boat to the nearby islands. Those looking to hire their own car have a range of rental companies to select from. Avis, Budget, Dollar, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt and Thrifty are all represented at the airport.